Book review | The Birdcage by Eve Chase

I read The Birdcage between Christmas and New Year, finally finishing it in January and I think Eve Chase has become one of my favorite authors.

The 3 sisters relationships shown in the 2 time periods of the present and in the 90’s when their in their tweens and early teens with something happening in the past that completely fractures their relationship, and their process to repair their past to grow in their present after their lothario father insists on one more summer together.

I passed this on to a member of the book club, who agreed that it’s a real page turner, though unbeknownst to me has a fear of birds which I think spoilt the book for her near the end.

The Glass House is currently sat on my bookshelf waiting to be read, I just need to finish the other books I’m part way through.

Have you read The Birdcage or The Glass House, what did you think?

G x


Comments

Leave a comment